Board of Directors - State Mortgage & Investment Bank


Mr. Niroshana Perera

Mr.Niroshana Perera, Attorney-at–Law started his legal career in the chambers of former President of the Bar Association of Sri Lanka Mr. Ananda Wijesekara President's Counsel 1993. He travels extensively appearing mainly in Magistrates’ Courts and High Courts in intellectual property, bribery and corruption, debt recovery, defamation, criminal and labour related matters for over a period of 24 years. He is a much respected delegate of the Bar Association of the Sri Lanka and was a Committee member of the Colombo Law Society for a period of five years. Niroshana Perera is presently the Chairman of the Industrial Technology Institute, Chairman State Mortgage and Investment Bank and also a Non-executive Director at Merchant Bank of Sri Lanka & Finance PLC and the Sri Lanka Foreign Employment Agency.


Dr. Niroshan Gamage
Deputy Director of Life Stock Development
Dr.Niroshan Gamage has been a Director of the Board of SMIB since 06.03.2015. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine from the University of Peradeniya and a Masters in Economics and Molecular Biology & Bio Technology. He also holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Public Management. He serves as the Deputy Director (Livestock Development) in the Ministry of Welfare & Livestock Development at present. He is a Director of the Council for Agriculture Research Policy (CARP) and Milco Pvt. Ltd. as well. He is a fellow of Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons and Sri Lanka Association of Advancement of Science.

Mr.Rajitha Halwela
Mr. Rajitha Halwela was appointed to the Board of SMIB in November 2015. He is a qualified Management Accountant with a degree in International Business and Finance. Having worked for a leading global bank, he is experienced in Institutional Banking and Public Sector Financing in Sri Lanka, Malaysia and Singapore. Rajitha currently serves as a Consultant at the Office of the Ministry of Public Enterprise Development. He has also worked as a Senior Associate Vice President for a leading equity research company in Sri Lanka. Areas of specialization are; financial marketing, operations risk management and international trade finance.

Mr.Roshan Hettiarachchi
Mr. Roshaan Hettiaratchi was appointed to the Board of SMIB in November 2015. He is an Attorney-at-Law and holds a Master's degree in Intellectual Property and Information Technology Law.
Counting over 16 years of experience as an Attorney at Law he is engaged in an active practice concentrating on Commercial Law, Intellectual Property Law and various aspects of Public Law. He further provides Professional legal services to multinational companies engaged in the IT industry. He also serves as Director in several unlisted companies.

Mr. P. A. Kulasuriya
Mr P.A. Kulasuriya was appointed as a Director to the Board of Directors of SMIB on 06.02.2017. Mr. Kulasuriya is an Attorney-at- Law and a Notary Public. He holds a Bachelor of Arts (Special) degree in Economics, Bachelor of Law and a Post Graduate Diploma in Medical Records.

Mr. P. S. K. R. Weerakon
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. P.S.K.R. Weerakon was appointed as a Director to the Board of Directors of SMIB on 06.02.2017. He holds a Bachelor of Art (General) degree from University of Kelaniya and successfully completed Maser of Art (Sociology) degree from University of Kelaniya. He has over Thirty years' experience in the Government Service. He serves presently as an Additional Secretary of the Ministry of Agriculture.

Mr. E.A.L. Edirisinghe
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. E. A. L. Edirisinghe was appointed as a Director to the Board of Directors of SMIB on 15.02.2017. He has 31 years of experience in National Insurance Corporation out of which 11 years as a Senior Executive. He has served as the Chairman, Regional Rural Development Bank, Gampaha District, Member of Board of Trustee of Lady Lahore Lone Fund, Director/Vice Chairman of Attanagalla MPCS Limited, and President of Employees welfare Society of NIC.

Mr. S.G. Senarathna
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. S. G. Senarathna was appointed as a Director to the Board of Directors of SMIB on 21.04.2017. He holds a B.Com (Special) Degree from Sri Jayewardenepura University, Diploma in Public Financial Management, and a post graduate diploma in Business and Financial Administration from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka. He is a Chartered Public Finance Accountant (CPFA). He is a Fellow member of FCA, FCMA, FPFA and AAT.. Mr. S.G. Senarathna is currently serving as the Director General of Department of State Accounts of the Ministry of Finance and Planning. He has over 28 Years' experience in the Government Service as well as a visiting lecturer in universities etc.
He presently serves as a member of the Boards of Association of Public Finance Accountants of Sri Lanka, Vehicular Emission Test Trust Fund and Judicial Infrastructure Maintenance Trust Fund.




  • 269, Galle Road,
    Colombo 03, Sri Lanka
  • Hotline  1922
  • Fax +94 11 257 3346
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Send Us A Message

  Mail is not sent.   Your email has been sent.